For more news about the Faculty of Science, please visit this webpage.


May 2017

Congratulations to A/Prof Joyce Lee who has won the Annual Teaching Excellence Award based on AY2015/16.



March 2017

A/P Alexandre Chan and his PhD student Sreemanee Raaj Dorajoo has developed an online “calculator” to predict risk of early hospital readmission. To read more about this new predictive tool, click on the links below:
Highlights on NUS News

Press release


Congratulations to Dr Yap Kai Zhen and her team of students for their great efforts in the Community Health Angels Mentoring Programme (CHAMP)


Congratulations to Mr Andrew Lim from Hwa Chong Junior College, for winning the bronze medal at the Singapore Science and Engineering Fair (SSEF) 2017


February 2017

Congratulations to A/Prof Priscilla How and her nephrology/pharmacy team

A/Prof Chan Lai Wah wins the Pharmaceutical Engineering 2016 Article of the Year Award



January 2017

Congratulations to A/Prof Rachel Ee and her team



November 2016

Research news from GEA-NUS group

Congratulations to Dr. Chng Hui Ting and her team

Congratulations to A/Prof Grant Sklar and Pharm.D. student, Christina Tan



October 2016

An NUS team led by Dr Kevin Yap from NUS Department of Pharmacy has developed a new teaching tool: Online Role-Playing Game!

To read more about this new development, click on the links below:

Highlights on NUS Faculty of Science webpage

Media release: Lianhe Zaobao, 5 October 2016, p10



September 2016

Highlights at the Society for Pharmacoeconomics and Outcomes Research (ISPOR) 7th Asia Pacific Conference

Congratulations to A/Prof. Victor Yu and his team

Launch of Community Diabetes Care Programme

The 11th PharmSci@Asia Symposium feature in the AAPS Newsmagazine



August 2016

Adj. A/Prof Sia Chong Hock receives an award from the International Society of Pharmaceutical Engineering (ISPE)

NUS Specialty Residency in Ambulatory Care Pharmacy Practice (PGY-2) is now open for applications



July 2016

Leung Kai Fook Medical Company donates $470,000 for pharmacy research and scholarship

Department of Pharmacy hosts delegates from China Pharmaceutical University